Domain Name Forum  

Go Back   Domain Name Forum > Web Hosting Forum > Colocation and Data Center Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2011, 07:33 AM
WebHosting WebHosting is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41,978
Default changing whois info

Hi, This is a total newbie question please be patient. I have a set of IPs assigned to me by the data center but when I do whois to...
__________________
Web Hosting Forum
Web Hosting Discussion
Web Hosting Realted
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2015, 11:36 AM
broadmind broadmind is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 206
Default

You can't change your whois info by your own without getting permission from your domain owner . To modify your whois information, you can contact your domain provider . They will guide you to change your whois data . After modifying it, you can check your whois data gets changed or not by using WhoisXY.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:11 AM.

| Webmaster Forum | | Domain Name Forum |



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.