Domain Name Forum  

Go Back   Domain Name Forum > Hardware and Software > Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2011, 11:54 AM
Networking Networking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,888
Default Work around to change an ISP's dynamic IP to static via special software

Hello all , i have a server with a "dynamic IP" that comes from the ISP and many agents/clients on the field connected to that server with static IP's . The problem is with that server's IP -since its dynamic- the field agents cant connect to It anymore when it changes! , we have to change...
__________________
Networking
Domain name forum
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2014, 02:38 AM
broadmind broadmind is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 206
Default

Contact your ISP to fix your static ip issuse . After solving your ip issue, you can check your ip address by using Ip-details.com .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.

| Webmaster Forum | | Domain Name Forum |



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.